top of page

February Artist of the Month: Dave Hammaker


Visit the Arrowhead Gallery ETC in St. George's "Art District" throughout the month of February to see through the artist's eyes. Join us on Friday, February 15th from 6-8 PM to meet and celebrate the featured artist and traveling photographer, Dave Hammaker. There will be light refreshments served and live music by local talent.



Words from the Artist:


"I have been creating images of our natural world for over 40 years. My photographic subjects have ranged from the wilds of Patagonia to the baron tundra of the Arctic to the lush forests of Pennsylvania and to the ancient civilizations of China. The American Southwest has always been a favorite. My photographic vision is to share the beauty of our world. I hope that each of you viewing my photographs will see that these landscapes are irreplaceable and that we must all do our best to protect these precious lands. Many of these locations are under attack. Those of us that love and enjoy these landscapes must insure that the highest level of protection is accorded all of these public treasures so that future generations can see and experience the same awe and amazement that we do today




I attended the Professional Photography Program at the Rochester Institute of Technology and was graduated from the Pennsylvania State University with a BS in Finance. I have shared my photographs in numerous solo exhibitions and have had my work selected for many local, state, regional and national juried shows. During these juried shows I have been honored with over a dozen Best of Show/First Place Awards. In 2007 I was selected as one of the North Rim Grand Canyon Artists in residence. One of my photographs from this experience hangs in the permanent collection of the Grand Canyon National Park Museum. My work has also been published in numerous publications including Pennsylvania Magazine and the National Parks Magazine. I have numerous photographs handing in public and private collections including Andrews Air Force Base.


The photographs in this exhibit were created using both film and digital cameras. All prints have been made using archival printing processes." - Dave Hammaker


6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page